هذا الموقع يستعمل ملفات تعريف الارتباط كما وصفت في سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا . بقرارك بهذي الرسالة او بأستمرارك في تصفح موقعنا، فأنت توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط وتوافق على شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا .

All Press Releases
  • أغسطس ١١، ٢٠٢٠
  • Press Release

تضع لوسِد أير معياراً جديداً للسيارات الكهربائية بمدى يقدر ب517 ميل في شحنة واحدة فقط

يسلط، التأكيد المستقل من هذا المدى الرائد في الصناعة، الضوء على هندسة لوسِد موتورز الخاصة لأنظمة دفع السيارات الكهربائية المتقدمة والبطاريات وأكثر

نيوارك، كاليفورنيا، 11 أغسطس، 2020 - أعلنت لوسِد موتورز، التي تسعى ان تضع معايير جديدة للنقل المستدام بسياراتها الكهربائية المتطورة، اليوم عن تأكيد المدى المستقل لجميع سيارات لوسِد أير السيدان الكهربائية القادمة التي تصل إلى 517 ميل في الشحنة الوحدة. تم تسجيل هذا المعيار عبر شركة أبحاث تكنولوجيا الطاقة ومحركات الاحتراق (FEV) أمريكا الشمالية،في أوبورن هيلز، ميتشجان، من خلال إجراء اختبار الدورات المتعددة الخاص بتحديد معيار مدى وكفاءة السيارات الكهربائية (معيار SAE J1634 أكتوبر 2012) وفقاً لعامل التعديل القياسي. وقد أكدت النتائج أن لوسِد أير تمتلك أطول مدى بالنسبة للسيارات الكهربائية حتى الآن.

قال بيتر رولينسون المدير التنفيذي للوسد موتورز: "يسعدني تأكيد مدى لوسِد أير الذي يصل إلى 517 ميل حسب معيار مدى وكفاءة السيارات الكهربائية EPA، بشكل مستقل من خلال شركة أبحاث الطاقة والاحتراق الداخلي FEV، وأن هذا الإنجاز الذي يعد علامة فارقة في تاريخ تطوير السيارات الكهربائية حققته بالكامل تكنولوجيا لوسِد الخاصة. أؤمن الآن أن بنائنا الكهربائي ذو 900 فولت، وبطاريتنا التي أثبتت كفاءتها في السباقات، والمحركات المصغرة والطاقة الإلكترونية، وأنظمة النقل المدمجة، والأيروديناميكية، وأنظمة الشاسية وضبط الحرارة، والبرمجيات، وكفاءة النظام بشكل كامل قد وصلوا جميعاً لمرحلة يحققون فيها معياراً جديداً في الصناعة ويقدمون معاً مجموعة من "المعايير الرائدة في العالم"".

تأكيد مستقل للمدى القياسي الجديد

تعد شركة أبحاث الطاقة ومحركات الاحتراق FEV، شركة رائدة ومستقلة في توفير خدمات هندسية لتطوير السيارات والمحركات على مستوى الأجهزة والبرامج، بالإضافة إلى خدمات أخرى تشمل إجازة مدى وكفاءة السيارات. تتبع الشركة إجراءات الاختبارات القياسية تبعاً لمعيار مدى وكفاءة السيارة الكهربائية EPA، وقد قدمت خدماتها للعديد من رواد صناعة السيارات في العالم. اجتازت لوسِد أير اختبار مدى آلاف الأميال على أرض الواقع، وقد أكدت اختبارات FEV صحة هذه النتائج.

يقول دين تومازيك، كبير مسئولي قسم التكنولوجيا في FEV أمريكا الشمالية: "لقد اختبرت الشركة العديد من السيارات عبر العديد من حالات التصنيع والاستهلاك، بالإضافة إلى اختبار وتطوير السيارات الكهربائية كأحد ركائز كفاءتنا الأساسية. نحن سعداء بالتقدم الذي يتم إحرازه في هذا المجال، ونفخر بالدور الحيوي الذي نلعبه في اختبارات لوسِد أير وتطوير مستقبل النقل بالسيارات الكهربائية".

تكنولوجيا خاصة بنا تسعى للاستخدام الأمثل لكل عنصر

يتوافق إلى حد كبير المدى التقديري لـ FEV مع المدى المتوقع من نماذج الكمبيوتر الخاصة بلوسِد أير. حققت لوسِد هذه النتائج من خلال التكنولوجيا الخاصة بنا بالإضافة إلى الهندسة الدقيقة لكل عنصر من عناصر أداء وكفاءة السيارة. بدءً من تطوير مجموعة نقل الحركة الرائدة في الصناعة داخل مصانعنا، وضغط وتصغير محركات السيارة، وناقل الحركة والعاكس، ودمج كل هذا ببنية كهربائية فائقة القوة تتخطى 900 فولت، لتحقق أعلى كفاءة وأقصى ضغط لحجم المكونات.

عند صناعة بطاريات أير، استندت لوسِد على أكثر من 10 سنين من الخبرة وأكثر من 20 مليون ميل في الاختبارات على أرض الواقع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لعبت خبرة أتيفا، الجناح التكنولوجي للوسِد، دوراً كبيراً في إدخال البطارية إلى جميع سلسلة سباقات فورمولا أي منذ 2018، وستستمر حتى 2022. والنتيجة هي نظام بطارية لوسِد أير الذي يوفر أمان، وقوة أداء، وكثافة طاقة لا مثيل لها في شكل منحوت حول مقصورة الركاب.

وأضاف رولينسون: "من المعروف أن عنصري المدى والكفاءة هما أكثر معيارين يمكن الاعتماد عليهما لقياس البراعة التكنولوجية للسيارة الكهربائية. حينما قمنا بالإعلان عن نماذج ألفا الأولية، منذ بضعة سنوات، تعهدنا بمدى يصل إلى 400 ميل، كانعكاس للتكنولوجيا الخاصة بنا في ذلك الوقت. وحققنا في مرحلة بينية سلسلة من الطفرات التكنولوجية بلغت ذروة غير مسبوقة في كفاءة الطاقة. لذلك يسعدني أننا حققنا معيار مدى وكفاءة يقدر بـ 517 ميلاً اليوم، بالإضافة إلى تقليل سعة حزمة البطارية بشكل كبير، وبالتالي تقليل وزن السيارة وتكلفتها، فضلاً عن تحسين المساحة الداخلية. هذه الكفاءة الاستثنائية التي تحققت بفضل تكنولوجيتنا الخاصة هي بلا شك معيار حقيقي لتقييم كفاءة شركة متخصصة في تكنولوجيا السيارات الكهربائية".

سيتم الكشف عن نسخة الإنتاج للوسِد أير للمرة الأولى في حدث على الإنترنت في 9 سبتمبر 2020. كما سيتم الإعلان أيضاً عن تفاصيل الإنتاج، والخواص المتاحة، ومعلومات عن الأسعار، بالإضافة إلى الكشف عن التصميمات النهائية لداخل وخارج السيارة.

This site uses cookies as described in our Privacy Policy. By acknowledging this message or continuing to browse our site, you agree to accept cookies and accept our Terms of Use

All Press Releases
  • August 11, 2020
  • Press Release

Lucid Air Sets a New Standard for Electric Vehicles with an Estimated EPA Range of 517 Miles on a Single Charge

Independent verification of this industry-leading range highlights Lucid Motors’ in-house engineering of advanced EV drivetrains, battery packs, and more

NEWARK, CA, August 11, 2020 — Lucid Motors, which seeks to set new standards for sustainable transportation with its advanced luxury EVs, today announced independent range verification of 517 miles on a single charge for its forthcoming Lucid Air all-electric sedan. This new benchmark range was secured with FEV North America, Inc. in Auburn Hills, Michigan, applying the EPA's Multicycle Test Procedure (SAE J1634 Oct 2012 Standard) with the standard adjustment factor. The results confirm that the Lucid Air is the longest range electric vehicle to date.

“I’m delighted that the Lucid Air has been independently verified by FEV to achieve an estimated EPA range of 517 miles, and that this landmark in the history of EV development has been achieved entirely through Lucid’s in-house technology,” said Peter Rawlinson, CEO and CTO of Lucid Motors. “I believe that our 900-volt architecture, our race proven battery packs, miniaturized motors and power electronics, integrated transmission systems, aerodynamics, chassis and thermal systems, software, and overall system efficiency has now reached a stage where it collectively sets a new standard and delivers a host of ‘world’s firsts.’”

Independent Verification of New Range Record
FEV is a leading independent, international engineering service provider of vehicle and powertrain development for hardware and software, with service offerings that include range certification. FEV’s exhaustive verification process closely follows the official EPA standard testing procedure and has been executed for several leading vehicle manufacturers. Lucid conducted thousands of miles of real-world range testing, and FEV’s results validate these endeavors.

“FEV has tested many vehicles across a wide range of consumer and industrial use cases, with electric vehicle development and testing as one of our core competencies,” said Dean Tomazic, CTO, FEV North America, Inc. “We are impressed by the pace of progress in this area, as exemplified by our testing of the Lucid Air, and are proud to play a vital role in the development of e-mobility.”

In-House Technology Optimizing Every Aspect
The FEV range estimate closely matches Lucid’s computer-modeled range prediction. Lucid achieved this result through proprietary technology along with careful engineering of every aspect of the Air’s performance and efficiency. Starting with the in-house development of an industry-leading drivetrain, Lucid miniaturized and integrated the Air’s motors, transmission and inverter, and paired this with an ultra-high, 900+ volt architecture to achieve unmatched compactness and efficiency.

In creating the Air’s battery packs, Lucid drew upon 10 years of experience and over 20 million miles of real-world testing. In addition, the expertise of Lucid’s technology division, Atieva, played a large role, as it supplies battery packs for the entire field of the Formula E racing series since 2018 and continuing through 2022. The result is a battery system for Lucid Air that provides unparalleled safety, performance, and energy density in a form sculpted around the occupant cabin.

“Range and efficiency are widely recognized as the most relevant proof points by which EV technical prowess is measured. A few years ago we revealed our alpha prototypes of the Lucid Air and promised over 400 miles range; a reflection of our technology at that time. In the intervening period we have achieved a series of technological breakthroughs, culminating in an unsurpassed degree of energy efficiency. I am therefore pleased that we have consequently achieved an estimated EPA 517 miles of range today whilst also significantly reducing our battery pack’s capacity, thereby reducing vehicle weight and cost, and improving interior space. Such exceptional efficiency, achieved through in-house technology, is undeniably a measure of a true EV tech company,” added Rawlinson

The production version of the Lucid Air will debut in an online reveal on September 9, 2020. In addition to the vehicle’s final interior and exterior designs, new details about production specifications, available configurations, and pricing information will also be shared.

About Lucid Motors
Lucid’s mission is to inspire the adoption of sustainable transportation by creating the most captivating electric vehicles, centered around the human experience. The company’s first car, the Lucid Air, is a state-of-the-art luxury sedan with a California-inspired design underpinned by race-proven technology. Featuring luxurious interior space in a mid-size exterior footprint, the Air will be capable of over 500 miles of range and 0-60 mph in under 2.5 seconds. Customer deliveries of the Lucid Air, which will be produced at Lucid’s new factory in Casa Grande, Arizona, will begin in early 2021.

Media Contact
Andrew Hussey
media@lucidmotors.com