هذا الموقع يستعمل ملفات تعريف الارتباط كما وصفت في سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا . بقرارك بهذي الرسالة او بأستمرارك في تصفح موقعنا، فأنت توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط وتوافق على شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا .

All Press Releases
  • فبراير ٢٣، ٢٠٢١
  • Press Release

لوسد موتورز و تشرشل كابيتال كورب 4 يعلنان عن مؤتمر للمستثمرين من أجل مناقشة الاندماج المقترح.

لوسد موتورز و تشرشل كابيتال كورب 4 يعلنان عن مؤتمر للمستثمرين من أجل مناقشة الاندماج المقترح.

نيوارك، كاليفورنيا، ونيويورك 23 فبراير 2021 – أعلنت كل من لوسِد موتورز التي تضع معايير جديدة للنقل المستدام من خلال سياراتها الكهربائية المتطورة الفارهة، وتشرشل كابيتال كورب، شركة الاستحواذ ذات الأغراض الخاصة، اليوم أنهم سيعقدون اجتماع مع المستثمرين ومناقشة حية مع بيتر رولينسون، الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس قسم البرمجة في لوسِد، ومايكل كلاين، رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لتشرشل، يوم الثلاثاء 23 فبراير 2021 الساعة 10:30 صباحاً EST، لمناقشة إعلانهم مؤخراً عن صفقة تقدر بـ 11,75 مليار دولار.

ستكون إعادة المكالمة الجماعية متاحة بعد الساعة 3:00 مساء EST، في نفس اليوم وحتى 15 مارس 2021. 

عن لوسٍد

استفادت لوسِد بشكل كبير من بيئة الأعمال التي تركز على الابتكار والتفكير المتقدم في كاليفورنيا، حيث يقع المقر الرئيسي في قلب وادي السيليكون في نيوارك. وتتطلع إلى مواصلة العمل من مقرها العام هناك كشركة عامة. ستدعم هذه الصفقة أيضاً التوسع الإضافي في نماذج البيع بالتجزئة مباشرة للمستهلكين، بالإضافة إلى ستديوهات ومراكز خدمة لوسِد. تمتلك لوسِد الآن 6 ستديوهات مفتوحة في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة، ومواقع إضافية قيد الإنشاء، ومن المقرر أن تتزايد بشكل أكبر خلال 2021. كما خططنا للتوسع في الأسواق الدولية، بما في ذلك أوروبا والشرق الأوسط في 2022، وآسيا والمحيط الهادي بعد ذلك.

مرافق تصنيع لوسِد المكتملة والمشيدة لهذا الغرض جاهز للإنتاج الآن، ومهيأة للتوسع المستقبلي. بدأت لوسِد بالفعل في تصنيع سيارة لوسِد أير، في مرحلة ما قبل الإنتاج، في منشأة حديثة تسمى AMP-1  في كاسا جراندي بأريزونا، وهي أول منشأة لتصنيع السيارات الكهربائية في أمريكا الشمالية. على بعد أميال قليلة فقط منه يوجد مصنع LPM – 1 وهو منشأة لوسِد لتصنيع مجموعة نقل الحركة، حيث تقوم بإنتاج حزم البطاريات، ووحدات المحرك المدمجة، وشواحن وندربوكس ثنائية الاتجاه، مما يوفر فرص كبيرة في تكنولوجيا التحكم في الطاقة. بالإضافة إلى قدراتها التكنولوجية والتصنيعية، أقامت لوسِد علاقات قوية مع موردين أساسيين للمواد الرئيسية مثل خلايا البطاريات، بما في ذلك اتفاقية تطوير وتوريد مع LG Chem. يمكن لمرفق AMP -1 التابع للوسِد، حالياً، إنتاج 34,000 سيارة سنوياً، لكن مع اكتمال مراحل التوسع الثلاث المخطط لها خلال السنوات القادمة، من المتوقع أن يكون قادراً على إنتاج 365,000 سيارة سنوياً.

تعتزم لوسِد، كجزء من رؤيتها، الاستفادة من ملفها التكنولوجي وخبرتها في مجال الكهرباء، لتمكين تحول مجتمعي أوسع نحو الطاقة النظيفة. فترى إخضاع الإمكانيات المتاحة لاستخدام تقنيتها الخاصة في توليد الكهرباء في مركبات أخرى، بالإضافة إلى مجال الطيران، والمعدات الثقيلة، والصناعات الزراعية، كما تدرك أهمية تطبيقات تخزين الطاقة في القطاعات السكنية والتجارية والمؤسسية.

عن تشرتشل كابيتال كورب 4

تأسست شركة تشرشل كابيتال كورب بهدف تنفيذ الاندماج، وتبادل أسهم رأس المال، والاستحواذ على الأصول، وشراء الأسهم، وإعادة التنظيم، وأي أعمال مماثلة مع شركة واحدة أو أكثر.

معلومات إضافية عن الصفقات المطروحة وأين تجدها.

سيتم تقديم الصفقات المقترحة لمساهمي تشرشل للنظر فيها. وتعتزم تشرشل تقديم بيان تسجيل على نموذج S-4 (بيان تسجيل) للجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات SEC، وسيتضمن بيانات التفويض الأولية والنهائية لتوزيعها على المساهمين فيما يتعلق بالصفقات المقترحة والمسائل الأخرى كما هو موضح في بيان التسجيل، وكذلك البيان التمهيدي المتعلق بعرض الأوراق المالية التي سيتم تقديمها لمساهمي لوسِد، فيما يتعلق بإكمال صفة الاندماج المقترحة. بعد تقديم بيان التسجيل وإعلان نفاذه، سترسل تشرشل بيان التفويض النهائي وأي وثائق متعلقة للمساهمين اعتباراً من تاريخ التسجيل للتصويت على الصفقات المقترحة. ننصح مساهمو تشرشل وغيرهم من المهتمين، بقراءة بيان/ نشرة التفويض الأولي، حال توافرها، وأي تعديلات عليها، وبيان/ نشرة التفويض النهائي، المتعلق بطلب تشرشل الوكلاء للاجتماع الخاص بالمساهمين المزمع عقده للموافقة على الصفقات المقترحة، ومسائل أخرى، لأن هذه الوثائق سوف تحتوي على معلومات هامة عن تشرشل ولوسِد والصفقات المقترحة. يمكن للمساهمين أيضاً الحصول على نسخة من بيان التفويض الأولي والنهائي، حال توفره، بالإضافة إلى المستندات الأخرى المودعة لدى لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات، فيما يتعلق بالصفقات المقترحة، وأي مستندات أخرى لدى اللجنة قامت تشرشل بتقديمها، دون أي رسوم، على موقع اللجنة www.sec.gov أو من خلال تقديم طلب مباشر لتشرشل.  

 لم تتم الموافقة على الاستثمار في أي أوراق مالية موصوفة هنا، ولم توافق عليه لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة أو أي هيئة تنظيمية، ولم تقم أي سلطة بتمريره أو المصادقة على مزايا العرض أو دقة وملائمة المعلومات الموجودة هنا بعد. وأي تمثيل يخالف ذلك يعد جريمة يعاقب عليها القانون.    

المشاركون في الالتماس

يمكن اعتبار كل من: تشرشل كابيتال، ولوسِد، وبعض مديريهم والموظفين التنفيذيين وغيرهم من أعضاء الإدارة والموظفين، حسب ما تنص عليه لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة، مشاركين في طلب الوكلاء من حاملي أسهم تشرشل فيما يتعلق بالصفقات المقترحة. سوف يتم بيان معلومات الأشخاص الذين قد يشاركون في طلب مساهمي تشرشل فيما يتعلق بالصفقات المقترحة، في بيان تفويض تشرشل، عند تقديمها إلى لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة. يمكنك الوصول لمزيد من المعلومات عن مديري تشرشل ومسئوليها التنفيذيين في النشرة النهائية المقدمة للجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة في 30 يونيو 2020. سيتم تضمين معلومات إضافية عن المشاركين في طلب التفويض ووصف مصالحهم المباشرة وغير المباشرة في بيان/ نشرة التفويض حينما تتوفر. يجب على المساهمين والمستثمرين المحتملين وأي أشخاص مهتمين قراءة بيان/ نشرة التفويض بعناية، حينما تتوفر، قبل إجراء أي تصويت أو اتخاذ أي قرار بالاستثمار. يمكنك الحصول على نسخ مجانية من هذه الوثائق من المصادر المذكورة أعلاه. 

ليس عرضاً ولا التماساً

لا يمثل هذا التواصل عرضاً بالبيع أو طلباً لعرض أو شراء أي أوراق مالية، أو طلباً لتصويت أو موافقة، ولا يجوز أن يكون هناك أي بيع للأوراق المالية في أي ولاية قضائية ، حيث يكون هذا العرض أو الطلب أو البيع غير قانوني قبل التسجيل بموجب قانون الأوراق المالية لأي ولاية قضائية.

الاتصال

مع لوسد موتورز المحدودة

أندرو هوسي

برونزويك جروب:

تيم دابنسبيك/ ستيفين باورز/ ويل راسموسين

عن تشرتشل كابيتال كورب 4

ستيفين ليبين / لورين أوديل / كريستينا ستينسون

جلادسون بليس بارتنرز

(212) 230-5930

This site uses cookies as described in our Privacy Policy. By acknowledging this message or continuing to browse our site, you agree to accept cookies and accept our Terms of Use

All Press Releases
  • February 23, 2021
  • Press Release

Lucid Motors and Churchill Capital Corp IV Announce Investor Call to Discuss Proposed Merger

NEWARK, Calif., and NEW YORK, NY February 23, 2021 – Lucid Motors, which is setting new standards for sustainable mobility with its advanced luxury EVs, and Churchill Capital Corp IV (NYSE: CCIV), a special purpose acquisition company, announced today that they will hold an investor call and live Q&A with Peter Rawlinson, CEO and CTO of Lucid, and Michael Klein, Chairman and CEO of CCIV, on Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 10:30 a.m. EST, to discuss their recently announced $11.75 billion transaction.

Date: Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Time: 10:30 a.m. EST (7:30 a.m. PT)
Videoconference: link - Conference ID: 981 8408 5468
Toll-free dial-in number: +16699006833,,98184085468#
International dial-in number:  https://blueshirtgroup.zoom.us/u/acxS5SAc7Q

A replay of the conference call will be available after 3:00 p.m. EST on the same day through March 15, 2021.

About Lucid Motors
Lucid's mission is to inspire the adoption of sustainable transportation by creating the most captivating electric vehicles, centered around the human experience. The company's first car, the Lucid Air, is a state-of-the-art luxury sedan with a California-inspired design underpinned by race-proven technology. Featuring luxurious interior space in a mid-size exterior footprint, the Air will be capable of an estimated EPA range of over 500 miles and 0-60 mph in under 2.5 seconds. Customer deliveries of the Lucid Air, which will be produced at Lucid's new factory in Casa Grande, Arizona, will begin in the second half of 2021.

About Churchill Capital Corp IV
Churchill Capital Corp IV was formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses.

Additional Information About the Proposed Transactions and Where to Find It
The proposed transactions will be submitted to shareholders of CCIV for their consideration. CCIV intends to file a registration statement on Form S-4 (the “Registration Statement”) with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) which will include preliminary and definitive proxy statements to be distributed to CCIV’s shareholders in connection with CCIV’s solicitation for proxies for the vote by CCIV’s shareholders in connection with the proposed transactions and other matters as described in the Registration Statement, as well as the prospectus relating to the offer of the securities to be issued to Lucid’s shareholders in connection with the completion of the proposed business combination.  After the Registration Statement has been filed and declared effective, CCIV will mail a definitive proxy statement and other relevant documents to its shareholders as of the record date established for voting on the proposed transactions. CCIV’s shareholders and other interested persons are advised to read, once available, the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus and any amendments thereto and, once available, the definitive proxy statement/prospectus, in connection with CCIV’s solicitation of proxies for its special meeting of shareholders to be held to approve, among other things, the proposed transactions, because these documents will contain important information about CCIV, Lucid and the proposed transactions. Shareholders may also obtain a copy of the preliminary or definitive proxy statement, once available, as well as other documents filed with the SEC regarding the proposed transactions and other documents filed with the SEC by CCIV, without charge, at the SEC's website located at www.sec.gov or by directing a request to CCIV.

INVESTMENT IN ANY SECURITIES DESCRIBED HEREIN HAS NOT BEEN APPROVED OR DISAPPROVED BY THE SEC OR ANY OTHER REGULATORY AUTHORITY NOR HAS ANY AUTHORITY PASSED UPON OR ENDORSED THE MERITS OF THE OFFERING OR THE ACCURACY OR ADEQUACY OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED HEREIN. ANY REPRESENTATION TO THE CONTRARY IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE.

Participants in the Solicitation
CCIV, Lucid and certain of their respective directors, executive officers and other members of management and employees may, under SEC rules, be deemed to be participants in the solicitations of proxies from CCIV’s shareholders in connection with the proposed transactions. Information regarding the persons who may, under SEC rules, be deemed participants in the solicitation of CCIV’s shareholders in connection with the proposed transactions will be set forth in CCIV’s proxy statement/prospectus when it is filed with the SEC. You can find more information about CCIV’s directors and executive officers in CCIV’s final prospectus filed with the SEC on July 30, 2020. Additional information regarding the participants in the proxy solicitation and a description of their direct and indirect interests will be included in the proxy statement/prospectus when it becomes available. Shareholders, potential investors and other interested persons should read the proxy statement/prospectus carefully when it becomes available before making any voting or investment decisions. You may obtain free copies of these documents from the sources indicated above.

No Offer or Solicitation
This communication does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities, or a solicitation of any vote or approval, nor shall there be any sale of securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

Contacts

For Lucid Motors, Inc.
Andrew Hussey
andrewhussey@lucidmotors.com
media@lucidmotors.com
investors@lucidmotors.com

For Brunswick Group:
Tim Daubenspeck/Stephen Powers/Will Rasmussen
lucid@brunswickgroup.com

For Churchill Capital Corp IV:
Steve Lipin / Lauren Odell / Christina Stenson
Gladstone Place Partners
(212) 230-5930